These shoes are made for…. displaying!

I’m currently building a scaled model of my Trailer to design the inside. Needs to be well thought out before I go putting stuff in it.

In this Foto you can see my bed construction, the shelves that go on either side with connectig shelf (for the shooooooes!!) and the curtain that will cover up all the stuff I’ll be keeping under the hightened bed. And not forgetting my pretty floorboards!

Here you see the corner-seating area… the table isn’t built yet but the red cushions are already present. The wall/shelf thingy beind it will be a semi see-through shelf with a narrow storage cupboard which keeps a good bit of the draft away from the peolpe sitting on the seats but still lets you see through all the way to the front of the kitchen if you’re sitting on the couch. The shelf/cupboard isnt built in 3D yet.

Here you see the bed/couch construction. Both arm rests and the back of the couch will be removable. That way you can use the bed if you need or you have a large couch (my bed is 2m long… so it’s a big couch)  As in the foto, the bed clothes can just be kept behind the back. The pieces slot into a holding system screwed onto the walls of the Trailer itself… or maybe the bed construction, not sure yet. I hope this works!!  I love my flowery couch already. haha.

And here’s the view from the sofa to the front of the trailer, where the kitchen will be. Also along the left side when looking to the front will be a wood stove and the already existing gas heater…. and probably a small commode and shelves too.

I’ll make the rest of the interior when I get a chance. It could be a while before I finish it.

I love it already  😀

Leave a Reply

